INFRASTRUCTURE AND SERVICES

This directorate's focus is the planning of infrastructure (electricity, roads, sewerage, storm water and water), development planning and control, and environmental management.

This directorate consists of the following departments under the leadership of the Executive Director:

  • Electricity
  • Housing
  • Roads and Storm Water
  • Water and Sanitation

 

​Contact Details:

Boy Dhuwayo    
Executive Director
Tel: 053-8306400

Fax: 053-8325349
Email: bdhuwayo@solplaatje.org.za

Lesedi Meleng
PA: Executive Director
Tel: 053-8306401

Fax: 053-8315955
Email: lemeleng@solplaatje.org.za

Orren Groenewaldt
City Electrical Engineer
Tel: 053-8306413
Email: ogroenewaldt@solplaatje.org.za 

Kholeka Ngwenya
Manager: Housing
Tel: 053-8306132
Email: kngwenya@solplaatje.org.za

Sabelo Mkhize
Acting City Engineer - Roads and Storm Water
Tel: 053-8306302
Email: smkhize@solplaatje.org.za

 

Motale Selesho
Deputy Director: Water and Sanitation
Tel: 053-8306312
Email: mselesho@solplaatje.org.za