MUNICIPAL MANAGER

Municipal Manager

Mr G Akharwaray

 

manager

Academic Profile

Schooling & Tertiary Education

 

B Proc Degree, University of Cape Town
LLB Degree (Post Graduate), University of the Free State
Certificate in Management, University of Cape Town

Distinctions Obtained

 

International Law
Law of Taxation
Enterprise Law (Commercial Law)

Additional Courses & Training

 

Macro Economic Policy Analysis, American University, 1995
Basic Economics, Stellenbosch University, 1996
Fiscal & Budgetary Planning, London School of Economics, 1997
Governance and Policy Analysis, Africare, RSA, 1995
Debt Management in the Public Sector, University of the Western Cape, 1996
Managing Media & Marketing Techniques, 1996
Effective Public Speaking, 1999
Building Successful Teams, 2001
Managing Diversity in the Workplace, 2002
Evidence Based Governance, Oxford University, May 2006

Contact Details

First Floor
Civic Centre
Tel : 053 830-6911
Fax : 053 833-1005
Email : citymanager@solplaatje.org.za
 
Personal Assistant, Julia Bonokwane
Tel : 053 830-6100
Fax : 053 833-1005
Email : jbonokwane@solplaatje.org.za


Units Managed under the Municipal Manager's Office

Unit Name Manager Tel Email
Project Management Mrs G Jele 053 830-6301 GJele@solplaatje.org.za
IDP Mr M Stols 053 830-6726 MStols@solplaatje.org.za
Internal Audit Mrs N Molepo 053 830-6750 NMolepo@solplaatje.org.za
Legal Services Mr V Pitso 053 830-6262 npitso@solplaatje.org.za
Policy & Planning Mr S Setlogelo 053 830-6526 SSetlogelo@solplaatje.org.za

* Acting