INFRASTRUCTURE SERVICES

Infrastructure Services

Executive Director: Mr B. Dhluwayo

 

CONTACT DETAILS

Fourth Floor
Civic Centre
Tel : 053 830-6400
Fax : 053 832-5367
Email : bdhluwayo@solplaatje.org.za
   
Personal Assistant, Lesedi Meleng
Tel : 053 830-6401
Fax : 053 830-5955
Email : lmeleng@solplaatje.org.za

 

WHAT WE DO

The Directorate Infrastructure and Services derived its mandate from the Constitution of the RSA as well as applicable Municipal Legislation.

The Mission of the Directorate is to provide Infrastructure Services as well as Housing and Critical Resources to the Sol Plaatje Municipality and the residents.

The Strategic Objective of the Directorate is to provide Infrastructure led and driven economic growth through the provision of technical infrastructure.

The function and responsibilities of the infra-structure service includes:

  • Water and Sanitation
  • Roads and Stormwater
  • Electricity Distributions
  • Fleet Management
  • Workshops
  • Housing

 

UNITS MANAGED UNER UNFRASTRUCTURE SERVICES

Unit Name

Manager

Tel

Email

City Electrical Engineer

Mr R Coertze

053 830-6402

rcoertze@solplaatje.org.za

Workshops

Mr M Arthur

053 830-6803

marthur@solplaatje.org.za

Fleet Management

Mr A Samson

053 830-6800

asamson@solplaatje.org.za

Roads and Stormwater

Mr T Raseobi

053 830-6300

traseobi@solplaatje.org.za

Water and Sanitation

Mr M Selesho

053 830-6320

Mselesho@solplaatje.org.za

Housing

Mr T Mfeya

053 830-6666

Tmfeya@solplaatje.org.za